Computer problems,Computer help
*AX SOFT>>>MSN

Received email from Mr. Nicholas Parker(Yahoo/Msn Lottery Games/Lottery Coordinator).Is it a fake lottery?


here is some part ,Dear Lucky winner "SREEPARNA BHABANI"

Your email verification form has been received and processed by this office.The Msn/Yahoo lottery in conjunction with the Microsoft Windows live felicitate with you and your family for being one(1) of our five(5) winners selected on this lottery promotion stake for the month of January.This promotion was set-up to encourage the active users and subscribers of the Msn,Yahoo and other microsoft internet Windows.

We do believe with your winning prize,you will continue to be active and more patronage to the Msn,Yahoo and other microsoft Windows.I wish to formally announce to you that you have successfully passed the requirements, statutory obligations, verifications, validations and satisfactory report Test conducted for all our online winners.


A winning cheque valued: (860,000.00)Eight Hundred And Sixty Thousand Great Britain Pounds Sterling,has been issued in your name by the Msn/Yahoo Lottery Incorporation board,

It's fraudulent.

You shouldn't open unsolicted email from unknown sources. Often what happens is that when you open up spam, it sends back a trigger to the originating source indicating that a valid email address has been found thus subjecting you to even more spam down the road. Even using the preview pane in email products sends web beacons back to spammers.( http://helpdesk.gwu.edu/mailfilter/spam.... )

However, in this case since you have already opened up this email which is a probably a variant of the 419 Nigerian phishing scheme, display all headers and send it to Fraud Watch International. The email address is in the link to the webpage below.
http://www.fraudwatchinternational.com/l...

There are a couple Yahoo pages dedicated to the 419 Fraud
Yahoo Lottery Fraud
http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/mail/or...
http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/abuse/a...

Microsoft also has a similar webpage
http://www.microsoft.com/protect/yoursel...

Haha. What do you think?

Yes, it's a fake.

Ha/Ha/Ha
"There's a sucker born every minute"
There's a bridge in Brooklyn for sale too.
You better mark this as spam .
+++Spock+++

Tags
  Programming & Design   Facebook   Flickr   Google   MSN   MySpace   Wikipedia   YouTube   General - Internet   Add-ons
Related information
  • Suggestions for my msn display name?

    lindja_ninja xoxblindaxox xoxb3lindaxox Beelin

    ...
  • What msn msnger version is siutable for windows vista?

    you should get the latest version which says that it is compatible with windows vista

    ...
  • Is it possible to find out when someone last signed in MSN?

    if you have MSN live messenger you can click on the person and it might say 'Send instant message to offline contact' and when you click that, the conversation should pop up and at the to...

  • How do i get an animated picture on MSN?

    hi you can get it here ...

  • Question about MSN Messanger and Text Messaging??

    you have to download it onto your phone and then you have to pay MSN money to get people to be able to text you.

    ...
  • Is there a website where you can find out when somebody last signed into MSN?

    hi get PLUS ...

  • How do i get rid of pop-up blocker so i can go on MSN?

    turn the pop up blocker off. i can't tell you the exact procedure coz you didn't mentioned your browser. but msn doesn't flash pop ups and seems that you have got a virus. do a full ...

  • To my fellow msn/windows live users?

    Its a silly chain thing. Rumours and emails like this have been going on for years. Don't worry none of its true

    ...
  •  

    Categories--Copyright/IP Policy--Contact Webmaster